Chris Anselmi regains the ‘Timed’ handicap crown…..

by on 17/01/12 at 3:12 pm

Chris Anselmi regains the ‘Timed’ handicap crown…..

A maximum 24 club members took part in the opening trophy of 2012.

The popular event kicked off at 2.15pm and after 68 entertaining 10 minute matches of squash, Chris Anselmi triumphed in the main final at 7.30pm.

Chris regained the trophy, he last won in 2006, by beating club stalwart Malcolm Syme and running out a winner, 23-15

The Plate event was won by evergreen Andy Rolfe, who proved too strong for young Harry Couzens, despite the 28 handicap difference, winning 10-6 at the bell.

L-R ~ Chris Anselmi, Malcolm Syme, Andy Rolfe, Harry Couzens

The players and supporters all enjoyed a ‘chaplin’ curry to round off an enjoyable afternoons event.

Results as follows….
Main Quarter-finals….
Chris Anselmi (26) beat Alex Cowell (24) ~ 26/15
Malcolm Syme (24) beat Simon Green (18) ~ 21/20
Trevor Bolt (24) beat Mark Neil (34) ~ 15/13
Becky Czuczman (18) beat Shaun Chaplin (36) ~ 23/11
Main Semi-Finals….
Chris Anselmi (26) beat Trevor Bolt (24) a.e.t ~ score tied 21/21,
Malcolm Syme (24) beat Becky Czuczman (18) ~ 19/18
Main Final….
Chris Anselmi (26) beat Malcolm Syme (24) ~ 23/15
Plate Semi-Finals….
Andy Rolfe (36) beat Dave Berwick (32) ~ 19/16
Harry Couzens (8) beat Giorgio Giancola (10) ~ 25/23
Plate Final ….
Andy Rolfe (36) beat Harry Couzens (8) ~ 10/6
Harry Couzens beat Trevor Bolt
Harry Couzens
Andy Rolfe
Dave Berwick

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.